A Certain Ratio - ACR: EPR + ACR:EPC + ACR:EPA Vinyl Bundle

A Certain Ratio - ACR: EPR + ACR:EPC + ACR:EPA Vinyl Bundle



This bundle includes;

ACR:EPR - Limited Edition Storm Grey 12" Vinyl (12MUTE633) - 13th August 2021

ACR:EPC - Limited Edition Cornflower Blue 12" Vinyl (12MUTE632)

ACR:EPA - Limited Edition Valentine Red `12" Vinyl (12MUTE631)

  • Limited editions of 2000 worldwide
  • All formats include extensive sleeve notes and high definition audio download codes

ACR:EPR is the last of a trilogy of EPs by A Certain Ratio.

Recorded with the internal brief of anything goes, ACR complete their trilogy of Eps with these four tracks, the mesmerising $ouls In The City is made up of Part 2 and Part 1, in that order, followed by the insanely catchy Night People, Big Boy Pants which was named after Joe Biden when he won the US election as it was mixed on the same day and the final track Downtime Vibes, which is a hypnotic piece of repetitive rhythms built up around a set of chimes that Jez found in the back of his car.

These EPs follow the band’s highly acclaimed album ACR Loco and ahead of a nationwide tour.

Side A.

  1. $ouls in The City Part 2 & 1
  2. Night People

Side B.

  1. Big Boy Pants
  2. Downtime Vibes

ACR:EPC is the second of a trilogy of EPs by A Certain Ratio.

EPC is dedicated to Andrew Weatherall.

All four tracks on ACR:EPC are collaborations. Emperor Machine is a collaboration with Andy Meecham, also known as Emperor Machine, YOYOGRIP is a collaboration with Maria Uzor from Sink Ya Teeth and Jacknife Lee and Music Control is a collaboration with Chris Massey who remixed Dirty Boy in 2019. The track Guv’nor is inspired by longtime ACR friend Andrew Weatherall and is a collaboration in spirit.

Side A.

  1. Emperor Machine (ACR vs The Emperor Machine)
  2. The Guv’nor

Side B.

  1. YOYOGRIP (Long) featuring Maria Uzor and Jacknife Lee
  2. Musik Kontrol (ACR vs Massey)

ACR:EPA is the first of a trilogy of EPs by A Certain Ratio.

EPA is dedicated to Denise Johnson and features the band’s final recordings with Denise, where they used up their final days recording time with a day jamming in the studio with no fixed agenda, the result is something very special.

Side A.

  1. Wonderland (Jam 6)
  2. Keep it Together (Jam 5)

Side B.

  1. Down and Dirty (Jam 2)
  2. Feel No Fear (Jam 1)