Yazoo - Four Pieces - A Yazoo Compendium - Vinyl

Yazoo - Four Pieces - A Yazoo Compendium - Vinyl


Release Date: 26 October 2018

Over 35 years since their formation, Yazoo - Vince Clarke and Alison Moyet - are still acclaimed as one of the UK’s greatest pop duos.

During their short time together, they made two classic albums "Upstairs At Eric's" and "You And Me Both", released iconic hit singles "Only You", "Don't Go" and "Nobody's Diary" and toured before disbanding in 1983.

Their legacy was a sentiment and a sonic style which sent shock waves through the early-80s charts and continues to be heard in the latest pop hits and throughout contemporary electronica.

Four Pieces - A Yazoo Compendium features four remastered heavyweight 180gm vinyl records in a hardback bookpack presentation format. Four Pieces also features four exclusive art prints, Upstairs At Eric's and You And Me Both double-sided poster and a collection of six pocket-sized photos. The bookpack cover is printed with silver foil on the front and back.

LP1: Upstairs At Eric's

The classic debut album including Only You, Don't Go, Goodbye 70's and Winter Kills.

  1. Don't Go
  2. Too Pieces
  3. Bad Connection
  4. I Before E Except After C
  5. Midnight
  6. In My Room
  7. Only You
  8. Goodbye '70s
  9. Tuesday
  10. Winter Kills
  11. Bring Your Love Down (Didn't I)

LP2: You And Me Both

The No 1 UK Album featuring Nobody’s Diary, Ode To Boy, Mr Blue and Walk Away From Love.

  1. Nobody's Diary
  2. Softly Over
  3. Sweet Thing
  4. Mr. Blue
  5. Good Times
  6. Walk Away From Love
  7. Ode To Boy
  8. Unmarked
  9. Anyone
  10. Happy People
  11. And On

LP3: Eight Remixes

Classic, extended and rare remixes by Richard X, Todd Terry and Youth, plus the 2017 Orchestral mix of ‘Only You’ and a brand new remix of ‘Winter Kills’ by Minute Taker.

  1. Nobody’s Diary (Extended Version)
  2. Situation (Richard X Remix)
  3. Don’t Go (Remix)
  4. Only You (2017 Orchestral Version)
  5. Situation (The Aggressive Attitude Mix)
  6. Don’t Go (Tee’s TNT Radio Mix)
  7. State Farm (Madhouse Mix) (Edit)
  8. Winter Kills (Minute Taker Remix)

LP4: Two BBC Sessions

The John Peel and David Jensen BBC Radio One sessions exclusively remastered and available on vinyl for the first time. Includes Don't Go, Situation, Too Pieces and Winter Kills.

  1. Don’t Go
  2. Midnight
  3. In My Room
  4. Winter Kills
  5. Bring Your Love Down (Didn't I)
  6. In My Room
  7. Situation (Previously Unreleased)
  8. Too Pieces (Previously Unreleased)

This is a BMG Rights Management release.