Yazoo - Three Pieces - A Yazoo Compendium - 3CD

Yazoo - Three Pieces - A Yazoo Compendium - 3CD


Release Date: 2nd November 2018

Over 35 years since their formation, Yazoo - Vince Clarke and Alison Moyet - are still acclaimed as one of the UK’s greatest pop duos.

During their short time together, they made two classic albums "Upstairs At Eric's" and "You And Me Both", released iconic hit singles "Only You", "Don't Go" and "Nobody's Diary" and toured before disbanding in 1983.

Their legacy was a sentiment and a sonic style which sent shock waves through the early-80s charts and continues to be heard in the latest pop hits and throughout contemporary electronica.

Three Pieces - A Yazoo Compendium features 3CDs in a hardback mediabook presentation format with a 32 page colour booklet including exclusive images and lyrics to Upstairs At Eric’s and You And Me Both.

CD1: Upstairs At Eric's

The classic debut album including Only You, Don't Go, Goodbye 70's and Winter Kills.

  1. Don't Go
  2. Too Pieces
  3. Bad Connection
  4. I Before E Except After C
  5. Midnight
  6. In My Room
  7. Only You
  8. Goodbye '70s
  9. Tuesday
  10. Winter Kills
  11. Bring Your Love Down (Didn't I)

CD2: You And Me Both

The No 1 UK Album featuring Nobody’s Diary, Ode To Boy, Mr Blue and Walk Away From Love.

  1. Nobody's Diary
  2. Softly Over
  3. Sweet Thing
  4. Mr. Blue
  5. Good Times
  6. Walk Away From Love
  7. Ode To Boy
  8. Unmarked
  9. Anyone
  10. Happy People
  11. And On

CD3: Eight Remixes & Two BBC Sessions

Classic, extended and rare remixes by Richard X, Todd Terry and Youth, plus the 2017 Orchestral mix of ‘Only You’ and a brand new remix of ‘Winter Kills’ by Minute Taker.

The John Peel and David Jensen BBC Radio One sessions exclusively remastered and available on vinyl for the first time. Includes Don't Go, Situation, Too Pieces and Winter Kills.

  1. Nobody's Diary - Extended Version
  2. Situation - Richard X Remix
  3. Don't Go - Remix
  4. Only You - Orchestral Mix
  5. Situation - The Aggressive Attitude Mix (Youth)
  6. Don't Go - Tee's TNT Radio Mix (Toddy Terry)
  7. State Farm - Madhouse Mix Edit
  8. Winter Kills - Minute Taker Remix*
  9. Don't Go [John Peel BBC Session, June 1982]*
  10. Midnight [John Peel BBC Session, June 1982]*
  11. In My Room [John Peel BBC Session, June 1982]*
  12. Winter Kills [John Peel BBC Session, June 1982]*
  13. Bring Your Love Down (Didn't I) [David Jensen BBC Session, September 1982]
  14. In My Room [David Jensen BBC Session, Sept 1982]
  15. Situation [David Jensen BBC Session, Sept 1982]*
  16. Too Pieces [David Jensen BBC Session, Sept 1982]*

*Previously Unreleased

This is a BMG Rights Management release.