Liars - The Apple Drop - CD + Limited Coloured Recycled Vinyl

Liars - The Apple Drop - CD + Limited Coloured Recycled Vinyl


Pre-order Liars 'The Apple Drop' on vinyl and 100 random orders will include 1 of 2 exclusive flexi disc featuring either an acoustic version of 'Sekwar' or 'Big Appetite'

Release Date: 6th August 2021


  • CD (Eco card pack - includes 16 page poster fold booklet with lyrics)
  • Limited Edition Pressed on Coloured Recycled Vinyl (Includes High Definition Audio Download Code)

The Apple Drop is the 10th studio album from Liars. Recorded in Australia with avant-garde jazz drummer Laurence Pike and multi-instrumentalist Cameron Deyell, mixing their raw, organic live instrumentation with Angus’s solo tinkering at the computer, resulting in an album that blurs boundaries between the archetypal band structure and experimental electronics. The album feels distinctly and recognisably Liars, yet also fresh and singular. Rich textures overlap with engulfing ambience, before giving way to eruptive blasts of noise, crackling electronics and thrashing drums. Includes the single ’Sekwar’. Available on limited edition coloured recycled vinyl and CD, including 16-page poster fold booklet.

  1. The Start
  2. Slow and Turn Inward
  3. Sekwar
  4. Big Appetite
  5. From What the Never Was
  6. Star Search
  7. My Pulse to Ponder
  8. Leisure War
  9. King of the Crooks
  10. Acid Crop
  11. New Planets New Undoings

This is a pre-order and will be dispatched in line with the release date. Orders are not part shipped so if you wish to order other items with a different release date we recommend placing a separate order.