MG (Martin Gore) - The Third Chimpanzee Remixed - Limited Edition Double Colour 12 Vinyl


Release Date: 20th August 2021
Catalogue Number: L12MUTE629

  • Side AB transparent orange vinyl
  • Side CD transparent blue vinyl
  • Packaged in a sleeve with artwork by Pockets Warhol and 3 complimenting metallic inks
  • Includes high definition audio download code

The Third Chimpanzee Remixed sees Martin Gore’s recent five-track release reimagined by remixers including Rrose, JakoJako, Kangding Ray and artists from the Mute family including Chris Liebing and ANNA. Martin Gore, one of the founding members and primary songwriter of Depeche Mode, explores euphoric modular sounds and develops his career’s long relationship with electronic music through the primate-themed EP. The Third Chimpanzee follows his eponymous album MG in 2015 and SSSS, his collaboration with Erasure’s Vince Clarke for their VCMG project. The artwork was created by Pockets Warhol, a capuchin monkey based in Canada who paints for charity.

Side A.

  1. Howler (ANNA Remix)
  2. Mandrill (Barker Remix)

Side B.

  1. Capuchin (Wehbba Remix)
  2. Vervet (JakoJako Remix)
  3. Howler (Kangding Ray Remix)

Side C.

  1. Howler (The Exaltics Remix)
  2. Mandrill (Rrose Remix)

Side D.

  1. Capuchin (Jlin Remix)
  2. Vervet (Chris Liebing Remix)
  3. Mandrill (MoReVoX Remix)