Telex - This Is Telex - CD + T-Shirt

Telex - This Is Telex - CD + T-Shirt


Release Date: 30th April 2021


  • CD
  • Limited edition 'this is telex' t-shirt
  • Premium quality Stanley Stella Black 100% organic cotton t-shirt

This Is Telex is a brand new compilation collecting 14 tracks from the innovative Belgium trio, covering their career from formation in 1978 up to the final album in 2006. This compilation includes the hit single Moskow Disko as well as their Eurovision Song Contest entry, aptly called Euro-vision.

There are also 2 wonderful and previously unreleased tracks unearthed from the Telex archive, a cover of The Beatles’ Dear Prudence and a reinterpretation of a Sonny & Cher track called The Beat Goes On/Off. All the tracks were newly mixed and remastered from the original tapes by band members Dan Lacksman and Michel Moers, keeping all the tracks in the spirit of the originals but adding a freshness to them.

This compilation sets the way for a comprehensive reissue campaign of the entire Telex catalogue.

    1. The Beat Goes On/Off (Unreleased)
    2. Moskow Diskow (New mix)
    3. Twist à Saint-Tropez (New mix)
    4. Euro-vision (New mix)
    5. Dance To The Music (New mix)
    6. Drama Drama (New mix)
    7. Exercise Is Good For You (New mix)
    8. L’amour toujours (New mix)
    9. Radio-Radio (New mix)
    10. Rendez-vous dans l’espace (New mix)
    11. Beautiful Li(f)e (New mix)
    12. The Number One Song In Heaven (New mix)
    13. La Bamba (New mix)
    14. Dear Prudence (Unreleased)

Size Guide (cm):

Sizes S M L XL XXL
Half Chest 49 52 55 58 61
Body Length 69 72 74 76 78
Sleeve Length 20.5 21.5 22.5 23.5 24.5

This is a pre-order and will be dispatched in line with the release date. Orders are not part shipped so if you wish to order other items with a different release date we recommend placing a separate order.