Yann Tiersen - Portrait - Limited Edition Triple Clear Gatefold Vinyl + Bonus 7" + Photo Set


Release Date: 6th December 2019
Catalogue Number: LSTUMM449

  • Limited edition
  • Triple 180gm clear heavy weight vinyl
  • Triple gatefold sleeve
  • Includes bonus 7" single on black vinyl (including tracks exclusive to this format)
  • Exclusive set of analogue printed photographs taken during the recording session
  • High definition audio download code included

7" containing brand new alternative versions of the tracks Comptine d'un autre été (l'après-midi) and The Waltz of the Monsters played on harpsichord. (These two special harpsichord tracks are not on the CD, digital or streaming versions of the album).

All pre-orders packaged with exclusive set of analogue printed photographs taken during the recording session.

Portrait. A collection of brand-new analogue recreations of songs from throughout Yann Tiersen’s career - 25 tracks including 3 new songs. Recorded in Yann’s home studio in Ushant with an array of collaborators. Features 3 tracks originally featured on the Amelie From Montmartre soundtrack including Yann’s signature tune, ‘Comptine d’Un Autre Été (L’Après-Midi)’. Includes collaborations with John Grant, Gruff Rhys (Super Furry Animals), Blonde Redhead and Stephen O’Malley from Sunn O))).

All vinyl editions will be packaged with an exclusive 7" single including alternative versions of ‘Comptine d’Un Autre Été (L’ Après-Midi)’ from the Amelie From Montmartre soundtrack and the title track from his debut album, Waltz of the Monsters. These versions will be exclusive to the vinyl and not available anywhere else.

Side A.

  1. Introductory Movement (Feat. Stephen O’Malley)
  2. The Long Road
  3. Monochrome (Feat. Gruff Rhys)
  4. Chapter 19

Side B.

  1. Rue des Cascades
  2. The Old Man Still Wants It
  3. Gwennilied (Feat. Emilie Tiersen)
  4. Prad (Feat. Stephen O’Malley)

Side C.

  1. Diouz An Noz (Feat. Emilie Tiersen & Ólavur Jákupsson)
  2. Porz Goret
  3. La Dispute
  4. Pell (Feat. Emilie Tiersen)

Side D.

  1. Erc’h (Feat. Ólavur Jákupsson)
  2. The Wire (Sur le Fil)
  3. The Waltz of the Monsters
  4. Closer (Feat. Blonde Redhead)

Side E.

  1. Naval
  2. The Jetty
  3. Koad (Feat. Ólavur Jákupsson)
  4. Prayer No.2
  5. Gronjord (Feat. Ólavur Jákupsson)

Side F.

  1. Kala (Feat. Ólavur Jákupsson)
  2. Comptine d’Un Autre Été (L’Après-Midi)
  3. Tempelhof (Part 2)
  4. Thinking Like A Mountain (Feat. John Grant & Stephen O’Malley)

Side G.

  1. Comptine d’Un Autre Été (L’Après-Midi) [Harpsichord Version]

Side H.

  1. The Waltz Of The Monsters [Harpsichord Version]