Barry Adamson - Back To The Cat - Limited Edition Clear Vinyl

Barry Adamson - Back To The Cat - Limited Edition Clear Vinyl


Release Date: 23rd September 2022
Catalogue Number: BARRY2

  • Limited Edition Clear Vinyl with spot gloss sleeve
  • Includes audio download code

Barry Adamson takes us Back to the Catalogue with a series of reissues on coloured vinyl and CD.

Originally released in 2008, Back To The Cat, was in keeping with the artist who developed the concept of the imaginary soundtrack, with every song building a compelling narrative around Barry’s lifelong investigation of identity, sexuality, race, spirituality and society. The record picked up the threads of his previous work and continued to showcase his musical ambidexterity covering noir jazz, sun-drenched pop ballads, fractious funk, heavenly blues and subversive soul.

The reissue of Back To The Cat will be released alongside Stranger On The Sofa and a very limited run on vinyl of Barry’s latest EP Steal Away.

I Will Set You Free and Know Where To Run set to follow later this year.

“Back to the Cat is one of his most pop-friendly records, emphasizing compact, melodic songs that still bear the mark of his twin senses of humor and the macabre.” - Pitchfork

“The music is alive and bursting from the seams with an isometric decahedron of tunes and good ideas...” - PopMatters

“This, his eighth solo album, initially sounds as though it was made for film buffs as much as music fans, but it soon reveals itself as a musical compendium.” - The Guardian

Side A.

  1. The Beaten Side of Town
  2. Straight 'Til Sunrise
  3. Spend A Little Time
  4. Shadow Of Death Hotel
  5. I Could Love You

Side B.

  1. Walk On Fire
  2. Flight
  3. Civilization
  4. People
  5. Psycho_Sexual

This is a pre-order and will be dispatched in line with the release date. Orders are not part shipped so if you wish to order other items with a different release date we recommend placing a separate order.