Can - Delay 1968 - Limited Edition Pink Vinyl

Can - Delay 1968 - Limited Edition Pink Vinyl


Release Date: 30th April 2021
Catalogue Number: XLSPOON12

  • Limited Edition Pink Coloured Vinyl
  • Embossed sleeve
  • Includes high definition audio download code

Can was founded in 1968 by Irmin Schmidt, Holger Czukay, Michael Karoli and Jaki Liebezeit who formed a group which would utilise and transcend all boundaries of ethnic, electronic experimental and modern classical music.

This classic album of tracks recorded at the beginning of Can’s life, and features original vocalist Malcolm Mooney.

Thief is now a rejuvenated Can classic having been covered by Radiohead and since then discovered by a new generation of fans.

Can’s powerful influence has never diminished, and their indelible mark is apparent in the bands who freely acknowledge their importance - from Portishead, James Murphy, New Order, Factory Floor, Public Image Ltd, Mogwai, Kanye West and Radiohead - as well as across other disciplines such as visual art and literature.

"Can are impossible to classify and it’s impossible to ignore their seismic influence on so many diverse musical paths" - Richard Hawley

"Can are the most revolutionary band ever" - Stephen Morris (New Order)

Available on limited edition Pink Vinyl with embossed sleeve

Side A.

  1. Butterfly
  2. Pnoom
  3. Nineteen Century Man
  4. Thief

Side B.

  1. Man Named Joe
  2. Uphill
  3. Little Star of Bethlehem