Can - Live In Paris 1973 - Double Vinyl


Release Date: 23rd February 2024
Catalogue Number: FDSPOON66

  • Includes audio download code
  • Large format booklet with exclusive sleeve notes by journalist Wyndham Wallace

Mute and Spoon Records present the next instalment of the curated CAN live concert series, LIVE IN PARIS 1973—the first in the series to feature Damo Suzuki's vocals.

The series was overseen by founding member Irmin Schmidt and producer/engineer René Tinner, who delicately worked on restoring the archival recordings to the best quality for current modern technology. This record captures the band’s 1973 performance in Paris and features Irmin Schmidt on keyboard & synths, Jaki Liebezeit on drums, Michael Karoli on guitars, Holger Czukay on bass, and Damo Suzuki on vocals for one of his final shows with the band.

Side A.

  1. Paris 73 Eins (Part 1)

Side B.

  1. Paris 73 Eins (Part 2)

Side C.

  1. Paris 73 Zwei
  2. Paris 73 Drei

Side D.

  1. Paris 73 Vier
  2. Paris 73 Fünf