Crime & the City Solution - Just South Of Heaven - Limited Edition Blue Vinyl


Release Date: 7th June 2024
Catalogue Number: LSTUMM22

  • Limited Edition Blue Vinyl
  • 1000 available worldwide
  • Includes poster
  • You will also receive a link to download digital WAV files of the album on the release date

Crime & the City Solution’s beautifully eerie mini-LP, Just South of Heaven, reissued on limited edition blue vinyl, a part of a vinyl reissue series via Mute.

Originally released in 1985, the mini-LP featured the "London lineup" of Simon Bonney, former Birthday Party stalwarts Mick Harvey and Rowland S. Howard, Rowland’s bassist brother Harry Howard, and drummer Epic Soundtracks (formerly of Swell Maps and Jacobites). The record presented a more refined sound compared to their self-produced EP and was recorded between Hansa Tonstudios, Berlin and The Strongroom, London, with sound engineer Flood (a-ha, Depeche Mode, Erasure). In an interview with Uncut, Harry explained, “The first EP, 'The Dangling Man,' was a bit raw. For 'Just South Of Heaven,' we tried to create a more elegant record, and it worked quite well.”

Side A.

  1. Rose Blue
  2. The Coal Train
  3. Stolen & Stealing

Side B.

  1. Five Stone Walls
  2. Trouble Come This Morning
  3. The Wailing Wall

This is a pre-order and will be dispatched in line with the release date. Orders are not part shipped so if you wish to order other items with a different release date we recommend placing a separate order.