Depeche Mode - Sounds of the Universe - 12" Singles Collection - Box Set


Release Date: 4th August 2023

  • Numbered limited edition
  • 7 x 12" Singles faithfully reproduced from original artwork and audio masters
  • Original single marketing poster reproduction
  • Digital download code

Each box set in the series contains the singles from each Depeche Mode album on audiophile-quality 12" vinyl, with audio mastered from the original tapes. The artwork for the exterior of each of the box sets draws on iconography inspired by the original releases, while the vinyl sleeves themselves feature the original single artwork.

Sounds of the Universe | The 12" Singles offers a full range of ear-grabbing mixes--radio, club, dub and more--of Depeche Mode originals with three discs (Discs Two, Four and Seven) newly compiled for this collection, bringing together B-sides and mixes first released across CD and maxi-singles contemporaneousto the album's release.

Exciter | The 12" Singles contains:

  • Wrong (12BONG40)
  • Wrong (L12BONG40)*- newly compiled additional 12” vinyl single
  • Peace (12BONG41)
  • Peace (L12BONG41)*- newly compiled additional 12” vinyl single
  • Fragile Tension/Hole To Feed (12BONG42) - double 12"
  • Fragile Tension/Hole To Feed (L12BONG42)*- newly compiled additional 12” vinyl single

Wrong (12BONG40):

  1. Wrong (Album Version)
  2. Wrong (Thin White Duke Remix)
  3. Wrong (Trentemøller Club Remix)
  4. Wrong (Caspa Remix)

Wrong (L12BONG40):

  1. Wrong (Magda's Scallop Funk Mix)
  2. Wrong (D.I.M. vs Boys Noize Remix)
  3. Wrong (Trentemøller Club Remix Dub)
  4. Oh Well (Black Light Odyssey Remix)

Peace (12BONG41):

  1. Peace (Single Version)
  2. Peace (SixToes Remix)
  3. Come Back (Jonsi Remix)
  4. Peace (Ben Klock Remix)
  5. Peace (The Japanese Popstars Remix)

Peace (L12BONG41):

  1. Peace (Sid LeRock Remix)
  2. Peace (Justus Köhncke Extended Disco Club Vocal Remix)
  3. Peace (The Exploding Plastic Inevitable JK Disco Dub)
  4. Peace (Pan/Tone Remix)

Fragile Tension/Hole To Feed (12BONG42):

  1. Fragile Tension (Stephan Bodzin Remix)
  2. Fragile Tension (Kris Menace's Love On LaserDisc Remix)
  3. Hole To Feed (Popof Vocal Mix)
  4. Hole To Feed (Paul Woolford's Easyfun Ethereal Disco Mix)
  5. Perfect (Roger Sanchez Club Mix)
  6. Perfect (Ralphi Rosario Dub)
  7. Peace (Hervé's 'Warehouse Frequencies' Remix)
  8. Peace (Sander Van Doorn Remix)

Fragile Tension/Hole To Feed (L12BONG42):

  1. Fragile Tension (Radio Mix)
  2. Hole To Feed (Radio Mix)
  3. Come Back (SixToes Remix)
  4. Fragile Tension (Laidback Luke Remix)
  5. Fragile Tension (Peter Bjorn And John Remix)
  6. Hole To Feed (Joebot Remix)
  7. Perfect (Ralphi & Craig Club Mix)
  8. Fragile Tension (Solo Loves Panorama Remix)

This is a Sony Music release.