Desire Marea - Desire - Limited Edition Clear Vinyl w/PVC sleeve


Release Date: 6th August 2021
Catalogue Number: LSTUMM467

  • Limited edition clear vinyl
  • PVC sleeve
  • Lyric booklet
  • Includes high definition audio download code

Newly signed to Mute for forthcoming physical release of critically acclaimed album ‘Desire’, serving as a captivating introduction to the singular and multi-faceted world of Kwazulu-natal born, multi-disciplinary artist Desire Marea. Includes the singles ‘You Think I’m Horny’ and ’Tavern Kween’. Desire is from Durban and is a founding member of South African arts collective FAKA, who partnered with Versace to soundtrack their S/S 19 menswear show and were included in the Vogue World 100 and Dazed 100 lists.

Side A.

  1. Self Center
  2. Zibuyile Izimakade
  3. You Think I'm Horny
  4. Tavern Kween
  5. Thokozani

Side B.

  1. The Void
  2. Uncle Kenny
  3. Ntokozo
  4. Studies in Black Trauma