Erasure - Chorus - 180g Heavyweight Vinyl

Erasure - Chorus - 180g Heavyweight Vinyl


Release Date: 08 April 2016

The celebration of Erasure's 30th anniversary continues in 2016 with the re-release on 180gsm heavyweight vinyl of their next three classic albums

'Chorus' is Erasure's fifth studio album, released by Mute Records in 1991 and shortlisted for the Mercury Music Prize in 1992. Not surprising when you consider how inventive it was, delivering four hit singles, including the impossibly catchy 'Chorus' and the flamboyant live showstopper 'Love To Hate You'.

'Chorus' proved that Erasure weren't just a '80s act – they threw themselves into the next decade with a record so accomplished and current that it became their third UK number one album in a row, achieving Platinum status. It also charted in Germany, peaking at number 13.

  1. Chorus
  2. Waiting For The Day
  3. Joan
  4. Breath Of Life
  5. Am I Right?
  6. Love To Hate You
  7. Turns The Love To Anger
  8. Siren Song
  9. Perfect Stranger
  10. Home