Erasure - Cowboy - CD

Erasure - Cowboy - CD


Release Date: 31 March 1997

Cowboy is Erasure's eighth studio album, originally released in 1997 on Mute and produced by Gareth Jones (Depeche Mode, Wire) and Neil McLennan (The Prodigy, Carl Cox, Sasha).

After the lengthy experimentalism of its predecessor, Erasure, Cowboy saw the boys revisiting the three-minute synthpop that made them a household name in the 1980s, resulting in a Top 10 chart position in the UK. Two of the singles from the album - In My Arms and Don't Say Your Love Is Killing Me - reached the UK Top 30.

  1. Rain
  2. Worlds On Fire
  3. Reach Out
  4. In My Arms
  5. Don't Say Your Love Is Killing Me
  6. Precious
  7. Treasure
  8. Boy
  9. How Can I Say
  10. Save Me Darling
  11. Love Affair