Erasure - Loveboat - 180g Heavyweight Vinyl

Erasure - Loveboat - 180g Heavyweight Vinyl


Release Date: 03 June 2016

The celebration of Erasure's 30th anniversary continues in 2016 with the re-release on 180gsm heavyweight vinyl of the third series of albums

Loveboat is Erasure's ninth studio album, produced by the band and Flood and originally released in 2000 on Mute Records.

The album sees a departure from the band's trademark synthpop, relying more heavily on acoustic guitar and lo-fi production than its predecessors, presumably thanks to Flood. As ever, though, Vince and Andy's considerable songwriting skills shine through and the album was well-received by critics and remains an important part of their catalogue.

  1. Freedom
  2. Where In The World
  3. Crying In The Rain
  4. Perchance To Dream
  5. Alien
  6. Mad As We Are
  7. Here In My Heart
  8. Love Is The Rage
  9. Catch 22
  10. Moon & The Sky
  11. Surreal