hackedepicciotto - Keepsakes - CD


Release Date: 28th July 2023
Catalogue Number: CDSTUMM499

  • Packaged in a gatefold CD wallet
  • Includes 12 page booklet with lyrics

Berlin-based avant-garde duo hackedepicciotto have returned with Keepsakes, their fifth full length studio album.

Keepsakes is the duo’s second album released on Mute, and was recorded at one of Europe’s oldest recording spaces, the Neapolitan studio Auditorium Novecento. Inspired by the space, which was home to Caruso and Morricone, the new compositions feature tubular bells and a grand piano within their signature sound of symphonic drone. Where past albums speak of universal themes, this mesmerising new creation has a very personal touch, the duo calls it “an ode to friendship, presenting songs of gratitude”.

hackedepicciotto are Alexander Hacke and Danielle de Picciotto. Both legends of their own making: Danielle the lead singer of the band Space Cowboys and the co-initiator of the Love Parade, and Alexander a founding member of the seminal German group Einstürzende Neubauten, known for working with the likes of Crime & the City Solution (1987 – 1991) and Phew.

  1. Troubadour
  2. Aichach
  3. Anthem
  4. La femme sauvage
  5. Mastodon
  6. Schwarze Milch
  7. Lovestuff
  8. Song of Gratitude
  9. The Blackest Crow