Inspiral Carpets - Life - Limited Edition Gold Vinyl


Release Date: 19th November 2021

Re-issued on vinyl for the first time since its original release on limited edition gold vinyl.

Originally released on 23rd April 1990, 'Life' was Inspiral Carpets' debut album and reached #2 in the UK album charts, featuring the band's first top 40 single 'This Is How It Feels'. One of the main components of the Madchester movement in the early 90s, the Inspirals went on to release a further three albums on Cow Records (via Mute Records) before disbanding in 1995.

Side A.

  1. Real Thing
  2. Song For A Family
  3. This Is How It Feels
  4. Directing Traffik
  5. Besides Me
  6. Many Happy Returns

Side B.

  1. Memories Of You
  2. She Comes In The Fall
  3. Monkey On My Back
  4. Sun Don't Shine
  5. Inside My Head
  6. Sackville

This is a BMG release.