Laibach - Iron Sky - Director's Cut - The Original Film Soundtrack - Double Vinyl

Laibach - Iron Sky - Director's Cut - The Original Film Soundtrack - Double Vinyl


Catalogue Number: STUMM344
Release Date: 16 December 2013

Deluxe Limited Edition Gatefold Double Vinyl

New music created for the film

Iron Sky Director's Cut Soundtrack is the follow-up to the critically acclaimed 2012 Iron Sky Laibach Original Soundtrack.

In 2012 Laibach were commissioned to compose the music for the Finnish dark comedy Iron Sky, which achieved cult-status and raised more than $1 million via crowdfunding.

The film plot revolves around the last moments of World War II when a secret Nazi space program evaded destruction by fleeing to the Dark Side of the Moon. During 70 years of utter secrecy, the Nazis construct a gigantic space fortress with a massive armada of flying saucers, getting ready for the invasion of Earth!

The Director’s cut is the ultimate version, the full vision of the director, featuring 20 additional minutes of never before seen footage, loaded with material left out from the original theatrical version and more epic space battles and special effects. all wrapped in the grandiose Laibach score.

The new soundtrack is stripped of the added film dialogues that were present on the Original Soundtrack, therefore giving a new perspective to the sound that comes on double vinyl for the ultimate listening experience.

For 2014, Laibach are preparing a new album, called SPECTRE that sees the group ‘re-inventing’ itself in a newly-born, yet polished and solid formation, calling into question all the rigid and cemented interpretations (and prejudices) about itself, about its music, intentions, philosophy and ideology.


  1. Take Me to Heaven
  2. Problems Big Time (Die schwarze Sonne)
  3. Classroom (Spaceship Hangar)
  4. Kameraden, wir kehren heim!
  5. White House
  6. Ein Spion von der Erde
  7. Washington's Escape With Interlude
  8. Dr. Richter's Laboratory
  9. Vivian's 'Untergang'
  10. Klaus und Renate (part 1)
  11. Klaus und Renate (part 2), Lesbensborn
  12. Into The Machine
  13. Renate and Washington At The Lab (part 1)
  14. Renate and Washington At The Lab (part 2), Albinising Operation
  15. Nazi Expedition To Earth
  16. Renate's Surprise
  17. Peace Lovin' Brother's Rap (Extended)
  18. Vivian's Dilema
  19. The Good Times For The Bad People
  20. Renate's Message Of Peace
  21. The Answer To The Question
  22. The Moon Nazis Are Coming
  23. 125' Later Ragtime
  24. Renate's Revelation
  25. A Good War Blues


  1. Das B-Maschine
  2. Die Flotte ist beriet
  3. Der Führer's Last Waltz
  4. Space Battle Suite
  5. Moon Attack Potpourri
  6. Götterdammerung muss fliegen
  7. Fight Between Washington And Dr. Richter
  8. Klaus and Renate's Final 'Rendezvous'
  9. The Fall Of Götterdammerung
  10. America
  11. Under The Iron Sky
  12. End Title (We Leave in Peace)
  13. Hymm To The Black Sun (rmx)