Laibach - Opus Dei (2024 Remaster) - Vinyl + 16 Page Booklet


Release Date: 10th May 2024
Catalogue Number: LSTUMM44

  • Includes 16-page booklet with extensive sleeve notes and imagery

Laibach’s classic album from 1987, Opus Dei, has been remastered and redesigned.

The album that first brought Laibach to a mass consumption audience, with their unique interpretations of Opus' ‘Live is Life’ and Queen’s ‘One Vision’, and heavy rotation on MTV’s alternative shows and ITV’s The Chart Show. Produced by Rico Conning, it stands as a defining statement of intent and prophecy that the band continues to uphold nearly 40 years later.

The album, remastered from the original tapes, includes an extensive 16-page booklet with new text by Alexei Monroe and photos from the time. The album cover artwork has also had a distinctive redesign that draws on the original and pushes it forward.

The original vinyl edition has been unavailable for over 20 years.

One of the “1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die” - the comprehensive guide book edited by Robert Dimery (Universe/Quintet Publishing Limited).

Side A.

  1. Leben heißt Leben (Opus Dei)
  2. Geburt einer Nation (One Vision)
  3. Leben-Tod
  4. F.I.A.T. (Let It Be)

Side B.

  1. Opus Dei (Life Is Life)
  2. Trans-national
  3. How the West Was Won
  4. The Great Seal