Louis Carnell - 111 - Limited Edition Double Vinyl + 3 Art Cards


Release Date: 23rd April 2024
Catalogue Number: STUMM507

  • Double Vinyl with 3 Art Cards
  • Limited to 500 copies

Louis Carnell unveils a double vinyl, featuring all of the collaborations from his 111 release.

The 111 comprises 15 tracks, each created by Louis Carnell alongside a diverse selection of artists from across the globe. Each track is released digitally, and titled in numerical order, with the aim of creating an environment for the listener to explore the series without hierarchy.

The tracks vary between lyric-led and instrumental compositions, travelling through experimental electronic and immersive soundscapes.

The list of collaborators includes prolific new-age artist Laraaji, Mute founder Daniel Miller, Sonic Youth’s Lee Ranaldo, leading punk-rapper Wu-Lu, Nairobi-born, Berlin-based sound artist KMRU, noise-inspired cellist and composer Okkyung Lee, post-genre multi-instrumentalist Coby Sey, Iranian-born electronica songwriter, producer and DJ Leila, mystical folk and ambient-inspired composer Naliah Hunter, artist and actor Keeley Forsyth, rising experimental sound and visual artist Damsel Elysium, LA-based ambient duo Green-House, experimental saxophonist and composer Ben Vince, Beirut-based multi-instrumentalist Yara Asmar, and Italian musician and sound designer Marta De Pascalis.

Side A.

  1. four - Louis Carnell & Yara Asmar
  2. seven - Louis Carnell & Okkyung Lee
  3. ten - Louis Carnell & Daniel Miller
  4. thirteen - Louis Carnell & Leila

Side B.

  1. two - Louis Carnell & Lee Ranaldo
  2. five - Louis Carnell & Coby Sey
  3. eleven - Louis Carnell & Laraaji
  4. fourteen - Louis Carnell & Nailah Hunter

Side C.

  1. three - Louis Carnell & Ben Vince
  2. six - Louis Carnell & KMRU
  3. nine - Louis Carnell & Green-House
  4. twelve - Louis Carnell & Marta De Pascalis

Side D.

  1. one - Louis Carnell & Keeley Forsyth
  2. eight - Louis Carnell & Wu-Lu
  3. fifteen - Louis Carnell & Damsel Elysium