Maps - We Can Create - Ltd Edition Seventies Style Green Glass Coloured Vinyl


Catalogue Number: LSTUMM281
Release Date: 23rd August 2019

  • Special Edition Vinyl Reissue
  • Limited to 1000 Copies on 70’s style green glass coloured Vinyl
  • Double Vinyl
  • Etching on Side D


A hugely ambitious, widescreen and epic record that recalls everything from the far away electronics of Basic Channel and Carl Craig, through the skewed songwriting of Postal Service, Flaming Lips and Grandaddy to the euphoric sound-scapes of Sigur Ros and My Bloody Valentine, We Can Create is a work of heart stopping extremes.

The album was recorded without computers, preferring the painstaking process of splicing sounds together on MAPS’ battered 16 track recorder in his Northamptonshire bedroom, the results were subsequently co-produced by Valgeir Sigurdsson (Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy, Bjork) and mixed by Ken Thomas (Sigur Ros, Hope Of The States). The critically acclaimed album was nominated for the Mercury Music Prize in 2007.

Maps has remixed Depeche Mode, Public Service Broadcasting, Susanne Sundfør, Moby, C Duncan, M83 and more.

This is a limited edition re-press of the album on green vinyl.

Released as part of the MUTE 4.0 (178>TOMORROW) series.

"Gorgeous… really special" Q MAGAZINE

"A work of bedazzling wonder." WORD MAGAZINE

 “A joy from start to finish." NME

"Terrific… more resplendent with each listen."  THE GUARDIAN

"A very impressive debut." THE INDEPENDENT 12 MAY 2007

"Some of the sweetest, darkest, most heart-meltingly beautiful melodies you will ever hear". GUARDIAN GUIDE

Side A.

  1. So Low, So High
  2. You Don’t Know Her Name
  3. Elouise
  4. It Will Find You

Side B.

  1. Glory Verse
  2. Liquid Sugar
  3. To The Sky
  4. Back + Forth

Side C.

  1. Lost My Soul
  2. Don’t Fear
  3. When You Leave