Mick Harvey - Delirium Tremens - Limited Edition Transparent Yellow Vinyl


Release Date: 7th April 2023
Catalogue Number: LSTUMM395

  • Limited edition pressed on transparent yellow vinyl
  • 1000 available worldwide

Mick Harvey’s Delirium Tremens, the third volume of his Serge Gainsbourg translation project, repressed on limited edition transparent yellow vinyl. This is released alongside the new pressing of Intoxicated Women and follows Sketches From The Book Of The Dead and Four (Acts of Love) released earlier in 2023.

Originally released on 24th June 2026, Delirium Tremens was Mick Harvey's resumption of his series translating Serge Gainsbourg’s songs into English after a 20 year hiatus. Both volume one (Intoxicated Man) and two (Pink Elephants) are cherished classics and introduced English speakers to one of the most legendary songwriters of the 20th century. The album covers a wide cross-section of Gainsbourg material, from 1976’s ‘The Man With The Cabbage Head’ (L’homme à Tête De Chou) to ‘Deadly Tedium’ (Ce Mortel Ennui) and ‘Coffee Colour’ (Couleur Cafe) from the late 50s and early 60s.

“Many of the songs I have recorded are ones I had hoped to translate the first time I approached this material but I just thought they would be ones that were too hard to translate. But once I sunk my teeth into the task I found they were no more problematic than most of the songs from the first two albums.” - Mick Harvey

Praise for Delirium Tremens:

“Harvey’s intimate understanding of Serge’s rich catalogue allows him to smother markedly different compositions with a menacing Bad seeds swagger that unites Delirium Tremens." - Uncut

“...there is an energy that comes from the confidence of experience… Harvey makes each song here his own” - The Quietus

“Harvey is a cool, calm, plainspoken singer; his true voice has always come through his sense of arrangement, and his ability to render exquisite beauty and apocalyptic clamor with the same brushstroke.” - Pitchfork

Side A.

  1. The Man With The Cabbage Head
  2. Deadly Tedium
  3. Coffee Colour
  4. The Convict's Song
  5. SS C'est Bon
  6. I Envisage

Side B.

  1. A Day Like Any Other
  2. A Violent Poison (That's What Love Is)
  3. More and More, Less and Less
  4. Don't Say A Thing
  5. Boomerang
  6. The Decadance