Non - Might! - CD

Non - Might! - CD


Catalogue Number: CDSTUMM139
Release Date: 02 October 1995

  1. No Nirvana (Prelude)
  2. Ye Who Fall
  3. Credo
  4. Ultimatum
  5. Force
  6. Deletion
  7. Warring Atoms
  8. Evolution
  9. No Nirvana
  10. The Immolation Of Man
  11. Logic Of The Spheres
  12. Great Destroyers

Might! is partially a return to the hard noise extremity of the earliest NON recordings, but with a revised perspective on the use of words and sounds. It is a journey through Ragnar Redbeard's "Might Is Right" set to the hurricane conductor's baton:

"The words on this recording are nearly a hundred years old, and are taken from MIGHT IS RIGHT, an obscure little book by a man called Ragnar Readbeard (who may have been Jack London writing under a pseudonym)." 

Hailed as an influence by the likes of Marilyn Manson, Marc Almond and Wes Eisold from Cold Cave, Rice’s contributions are both seismic and unquantifiable. Boyd Rice / NON’s first release was what is known as the Black Album (1975).

Credited with having developed a pioneering sampler; the ‘Noise Manipulation Unit’ Boyd delved into California’s avant-garde scene in the late 1970s.

Boyd Rice / NON announced the release of the album, Back To Mono, in October 2012. Back To Mono is a return to Boyd Rice’s noise roots, and the first new album since 2002’s Children Of The Black Sun.