Phew - New Decade - Limited Edition Total Clear Vinyl

Phew - New Decade - Limited Edition Total Clear Vinyl


Release Date: 22nd October 2021
Catalogue Number: LSTUMM496

  • Limited Edition ‘Total Clear’ Vinyl
  • Includes high definition audio download code

The renowned avant-garde artist Phew has returned to Mute for her forthcoming album New Decade. Working with voice and electronics, New Decade’s six new tracks define her as a master of her craft. Described by pitchfork as ‘a Japanese underground legend’, she was a founding member of Osaka punk band Aunt Sally, who broke up in 1980. Since then she has worked solo and collaborated with musical luminaries including as Ryuichi Sakamoto, Jim O’Rourke, Ana da Silva (The Raincoats), Seiichi Yamamoto (Boredoms) and Holger Czukay (Can). Her 1992 album for Mute, Our Likeness, features Alexander Hacke (Hackedepicciotto, Einstruzende Neubauten), Jaki Liebezeit (Can) and Chrislo Haas (Crime & the City Solution, DAF, Liaisons Dangereuses).

Side A.

  1. Snow and Pollen
  2. Days Nights
  3. Into the Stream

Side B.

  1. Feedback Tuning
  2. Flashforward
  3. Doing Nothing

This is a pre-order and will be dispatched in line with the release date. Orders are not part shipped so if you wish to order other items with a different release date we recommend placing a separate order.