Phew - Our Likeness - CD


Release Date: 17th February2023
Catalogue Number: CDSTUMM96

  • Card pack
  • Includes 4 page lyric booklet

Mute reissues Our Likeness by the renowned avant-garde artist Phew on limited edition clear vinyl and CD.

Originally released in 1992, Our Likeness was Phew’s second solo album following her self-titled debut. This long out of print album saw Phew collaborate with the legendary and peerless Alexander Hacke (hackedepicciotto, Einstruzende Neubauten), Jaki Liebezeit (CAN) and Chrislo Haas (Crime & the City Solution, DAF, Liaisons Dangereuses).

After leaving the pioneering Japanese punk band Aunt Sally, she worked with many other innovative artists from around the globe, although this particular line up is hard to beat and sounds as great as you’d imagine it would.

This reissue follows Phew’s latest album New Decade, which was released on 22nd October 2021.

  1. The Last Song
  2. Our Likeness
  3. Being
  4. Like Water And Water
  5. Glitter Of Night
  6. Spring
  7. Smell
  8. Depth Of The Forehead
  9. Our Element
  10. Expression
  11. Ocean