Sunroof - Electronic Music Improvisations Vol. 2 - CD


Release Date: 17th February2023
Catalogue Number: CDPSST6

  • Eco card pack with spot gloss varnish

Electronic Music Improvisations Volume 2 is the second collection of improvised modular pieces recorded by Sunroof, aka Daniel Miller, the Founder and Chairman of Mute and Gareth Jones, a producer and engineer, notable for working with Depeche Mode, Einstürzende Neubauten, Erasure and Yann Tiersen. The album recorded through 2022, is available on CD and white vinyl.

Praise for Volume One:

“The music itself speaks to the history of both participants and the history of electronic music.” - The Quietus

“It manages to be both modern and sleek and yet fuzzy and nostalgic all at the same time.” - Joyzine

  1. January #2
  2. July #2
  3. November
  4. July #3
  5. October
  6. September
  7. July #1
  8. January #1