Swans - leaving meaning. - Double Vinyl

Swans - leaving meaning. - Double Vinyl


Release Date: 25th October 2019
Catalogue Number: STUMM446

Double vinyl in brown chipboard sleeve.

Includes special insert, 18" x 24" poster and download card with all extended mixes and additional track. Please note some tracks on the vinyl release have been edited for length

SWANS Leaving Meaning is the band’s fifteenth studio album, the follow up to 2016’s The Glowing Man.

Written and produced by Michael Gira, the album features contributions from recent and former Swans, members of Angels of Light as well as Anna and Maria von Hausswolff, Ben Frost, The Necks, Baby Dee and Jennifer Gira.

Michael Gira explains, "Leaving Meaning is the first Swans album to be released since I dissolved the lineup of musicians that constituted Swans from 2010 – 2017. Swans is now comprised of a revolving cast of musicians, selected for both their musical and personal character, chosen according to what I intuit best suits the atmosphere in which I’d like to see the songs I’ve written presented. In collaboration with me, the musicians, through their personality, skill and taste, contribute greatly to the arrangement of the material. They're all people whose work I admire and whose company I personally enjoy."

    Side A.

    1. Annaline
    2. The Hanging Man
    3. Amnesia

    Side B.

    1. Leaving Meaning
    2. Sunfucker

    Side C.

    1. Hums
    2. Cathedrals of Heaven
    3. The Nub

    Side D.

    1. It's Coming It's Real
    2. What is This?
    3. My Phantom Limb