Swans - The Glowing Man - 2CD + DVD

Swans - The Glowing Man - 2CD + DVD


Catalogue Number: LCDSTUMM389
Release Date: 17th June 2016

Double CD and DVD packaged in 8 page digipack, printed on brown kraft board with a spot gloss varnish and embossing throughout

After 2014's epic To Be Kind, SWANS return with a new album, The Glowing Man, announced as the last album release of Swans' current incarnation.

The Glowing Man was recorded at Sonic Ranch, near El Paso, Texas, with John Congleton as recording engineer. Further recordings were made in Dallas, Seattle and Berlin.

The Glowing Man will be available on double CD, as well as a limited edition double CD/DVD format which includes a Swans live performance from 2015. In addition, the album will also be available as a deluxe triple gatefold vinyl set with poster & digital download.

Swans, led by Michael Gira, formed in 1982 and, after disbanding in 1997, returned with the critically acclaimed albums My Father Will Guide Me Up A Rope To The Sky (2010), 2012's The Seer and 2014's To Be Kind.


  1. Cloud Of Forgetting 
  2. Cloud Of Unknowing 
  3. The World Looks Red / The World Looks Black 
  4. People Like Us


  1. Frankie M 
  2. The Glowing Man 
  3. Finally Peace 
  4. When Will I Return


  1. Swans Live 2015