The Pop Group - Y in Dub - Double Heavy Weight Black Vinyl

The Pop Group - Y in Dub - Double Heavy Weight Black Vinyl

The Pop Group - Y in Dub - Double Heavy Weight Black Vinyl


The Pop Group 'Y In Dub' vinyl format will be released on 25th March 2022. In order for you to enjoy the album before then you will receive a link to download an MP3 of the album when the CD and cassette formats are released on 29th October 2021.

Release Date: 25th March 2022
Catalogue Number: TPGYD1

  • Double Heavy Black Vinyl in Brown Kraft Board Sleeve
  • With exclusive insert and additional packaging
  • Includes high definition audio download code

The Pop Group’s seminal 1979 album Y has been given a new dub mix by British reggae legend Dennis “Blackbeard” Bovell, who has produced for a wide variety of artists including Fela Kuti, Bananarama and Linton Kwesi Johnson. This new version of the album features reimagined arrangements of the original album’s tracks with mind-bending space echoes and a plethora of other studio effects. Y is ranked by The Wire as one of the 100 Most Important Records Ever Made and by Pitchfork as one of the Best Albums of the ‘70s.

Side A.

  1. Thief Of Fire (Dennis Bovell Dub Version)
  2. Snowgirl (Dennis Bovell Dub Version)
  3. Blood Money (Dennis Bovell Dub Version)
  4. Savage Sea (Dennis Bovell Dub Version)
  5. We Are Time (Dennis Bovell Dub Version)

Side B.

  1. Words Disobey Me (Dennis Bovell Dub Version)
  2. Don't Call Me Pain (Dennis Bovell Dub Version)
  3. Boys From Brazil (Dennis Bovell Dub Version)
  4. Don't Sell Your Dreams (Dennis Bovell Dub Version)

Side C.

  1. She Is Beyond Good And Evil (Dennis Bovell Dub Version)

Side D.

  1. 3:38 (Dennis Bovell Dub Version)

This is a pre-order and will be dispatched in line with the release date. Orders are not part shipped so if you wish to order other items with a different release date we recommend placing a separate order.