Throbbing Gristle - Heathen Earth - Blue Vinyl

Throbbing Gristle - Heathen Earth - Blue Vinyl


Catalogue Number: TGLP5
Release Date: 3rd November 2017

Limited edition Blue vinyl in gatefold sleeve, echoing the first pressing of the album from 1980, of which there were only 750 copies pressed. 

Includes an exclusive photographic print

A live document of a performance by TG to a small and invited audience on 16 February 1980. Neither an insight into TG’s recording process nor private live show, Heathen Earth is it’s own entity and exists as a document and testament to a group of people at the height of their creative powers, recorded just over a year before they disbanded and terminated the mission.

Also contains an 8 page 12” booklet entitled ‘Industrial News’ dedicated in content, to the Heathen Earth.

Vinyl contains a high definition download code for the following bonus tracks (also featured in the 2CD set)


  1. Untitled
  2. Untitled


  1. Introducton-Sheffield University 1980 
  2. Trained Condition Of Obedience-S036 Club Berlin 1980 
  3. Heathen Earth-Sheffield University 1980 
  4. An Old Man Smiled-S036 Club Berlin 1980 
  5. Auschwitz-Rafters, Manchester 1980 
  6. Devil's Gateway-Rafters, Manchester 1980 
  7. Punished-Sheffield University 1980 
  8. Tortured Smiles-Sheffield University 1980 
  9. We Said No-Sheffield University 1980 
  10. Subhuman 
  11. Adrenalin

Includes a digital copy. All download codes are contained within the vinyl package, generally on a sticker attached to the inner sleeve.