Throbbing Gristle - Journey Through A Body - Silver Vinyl

Throbbing Gristle - Journey Through A Body - Silver Vinyl


Catalogue Number: TGLP8
Release Date: 14th September 2018

Recorded as a piece of art for Italian National Radio RAI in Rome March 1981.
On the recommendation of Robert Wyatt, RAI originally commissioned Cosey Fanni Tutti to create a sound work based on the theme of ‘A Journey Through The Body’. It became a Throbbing Gristle project which was later broadcast by RAI.

This was the last studio recording by Throbbing Gristle. It was recorded in five days, a day per body section. No tracks were re-recorded or added to after their day. Each track was mixed immediately after recording. No tracks were pre-planned all tracks were invented directly to tape.

Recorded at RAI Studios in Rome, Italy in March 1981.

Unavailable on vinyl since 1983 now repressed on Silver vinyl with foil blocked cover and featuring photos from the session.

  1. Medicine
  2. Catholic Sex (For Paula)
  3. Exotic Functions
  4. Violencia (The Bullet)
  5. Oltre La Morte / Birth And Death

Includes a digital copy. All download codes are contained within the vinyl package, generally on a sticker attached to the inner sleeve.