Yann Tiersen - Eusa - Double Vinyl

Yann Tiersen - Eusa - Double Vinyl

Catalogue Number: STUMM397

Release Date: 30th September 2016

Ten tracks. Ten locations. Ten field recordings. One piano.

Eusa, the brand new album from Yann Tiersen comprises 10 new solo piano pieces, each relating to a specific location on the island of Ushant off the coast of Brittany (‘Eusa’ in Breton), where Tiersen lives.

The album, recorded in Studio 1 at Abbey Road features Yann on piano accompanied by field recordings from the exact spot referred to in the piece of music. Between each piece we hear the sounds of the island, and Tiersen’s improvisations that are all titled ‘Hent’. Hent translates from Breton to English as Path – Tiersen is leading the listener across the landscape to the new location.

Eusa is the album fans have been waiting for and sees Yann return to the piano and the music the world fell in love with on the soundtrack to Jean-Pierre Jeunot’s 2001 movie Amélie.

  1. Hent I
  2. Hent I 
  3. Hent II 
  4. Porz Goret 
  5. Lok Gweltaz 
  6. Hent III 
  7. Penn ar Roc’h 
  8. Hent IV 
  9. Kereon 
  10. Hent V 
  11. Yuzin 
  12. Roc’h ar Vugale 
  13. Hent VI 
  14. Penn ar Lann 
  15. Hent VII 
  16. Enez Nein 
  17. Kadoran 
  18. Hent VIII

Includes a digital copy. All download codes are contained within the vinyl package, generally on a sticker attached to the inner sleeve.