Duet Emmo - Or So It Seems (Remastered) - CD

Duet Emmo - Or So It Seems (Remastered) - CD


Release Date: 19th August 2022
Catalogue Number: LCDSTUMM11

  • Remastered CD in card wallet

Newly remastered from the original tapes, Duet Emmo’s "Or So It Seems" is released via Mute on 19th August 2022. Duet Emmo is the legendary collaboration between Bruce Gilbert and Graham Lewis (both of Wire and Dome) and Daniel Miller (The Normal and founder/owner of Mute). The album was originally released in 1983, and was the act’s only release. The result was the perfect amalgamation of Miller's hard-line electronics and Gilbert and Lewis' abstract and sparse textures, exhibiting why the anagrammatic combination of Dome and Mute was a fitting name for this project.

  1. Hill Of Men
  2. Or So It Seems
  3. Friano
  4. The First Person
  5. A.N.C.
  6. Long Sledge
  7. Gatemmo
  8. Last's Card
  9. Heart Of Hearts (Or So It Seems)

This is a pre-order and will be dispatched in line with the release date. Orders are not part shipped so if you wish to order other items with a different release date we recommend placing a separate order.