Various Artists - STUMM433 - Limited Edition Deluxe 5 x Vinyl Box Set


Catalogue Number: STUMM433
Release Date: 25th October 2019

58 cover versions of John Cage's composition, 4’33”

Artists featured include: A Certain Ratio, A.C. Marias, ADULT., The Afghan Whigs, Alexander Balanescu, Barry Adamson, Ben Frost, Bruce Gilbert, Cabaret Voltaire, Carter Tutti Void, Chris Carter, Chris Liebing, Cold Specks, Daniel Blumberg, Danny Briottet, Depeche Mode, Duet Emmo, Echoboy, Einstürzende Neubauten, Erasure, Fad Gadget, Goldfrapp, He Said, Irmin Schmidt, Josh T. Pearson, K Á R Y Y N, Komputer, Laibach, Land Observations, Lee Ranaldo, Liars, Looper, Lost Under Heaven, Maps, Mark Stewart / Sonskrif / The New Banalist Orchestra, Michael Gira, Mick Harvey, Miranda Sex Garden, Moby, Modey Lemon, Mountaineers, New Order, Nitzer Ebb, NON / Boyd Rice, Nonpareils, The Normal, onDeadWaves, Phew, Pink Grease, Pole, Polly Scattergood, Richard Hawley, ShadowParty, Silicon Teens, Simon Fisher Turner and Edmund de Waal, The Warlocks, Wire, Yann Tiersen and Gareth Jones.

  • 5 x 180gm heavy weight clear vinyl
  • Limited edition of 433 copies
  • Vinyl sleeved with white foil blocking outers
  • 36 page 12" sized soft touch lamination booklet
  • Candles with the scent of silence
  • Certificate of authenticity, numbered and signed by Daniel Miller
  • Packaged in a unique frosted opal PVC case with 3mm walls

Net profits from the release of STUMM433 will be split between the British Tinnitus Association and Music Minds Matter, charities chosen to honour Inspiral Carpets’ founding member Craig Gill who suffered from anxiety and depression as a result of his tinnitus in the years up to his untimely death.

Shipping Details:

Vinyl box sets will be dispatched on a tracked expedited service to ensure quick and safe delivery.