ADULT. - Detroit House Guests The Remixes - EP 12

ADULT. - Detroit House Guests The Remixes - EP 12"


Catalogue Number: 12MUTE575
Release Date: 17 March 2017

Detroit House Guests’, a project conceived by ADULT., was released earlier this year. A full length album featuring collaborations with a whole host of musicians and artists - Douglas J McCarthy from Nitzer Ebb, Michael Gira from Swans, Shannon Funchess from Light Asylum, Robert Aiki Aubrey Lowe aka Lichens, Austrian thereminist Dorit Chrysler and Lun*na Menoh.

This Remix EP sees a selection of these tracks reworked by labelmates LIARS plus Barry Adamson and Silent Servant / Juan Mendez.

Additionally, Shannon Funchess, who featured on the original version of ‘We Chase The Sound’, delivers her own interpretation of the track.

  1. We Chase The Sound (Silent Servant / Juan Mendez Remix)
  2. We Chase The Sound (Shannon F Remix)
  3. We Are A Mirror (Barry Adamson Remix)
  4. Breathe On (LIARS ‘Savannah’ Remix)