ADULT. - Detroit House Guests - Vinyl

ADULT. - Detroit House Guests - Vinyl


Catalogue Number: STUMM404
Release Date: 17 March 2017

ADULT. (always spelled in all capitals followed with a full stop) formed in Detroit in 1998 and is husband and wife duo Adam Lee Miller and Nicola Kuperus. They have released 6 albums on various labels including Thrill Jockey, Ghostly International and their own Ersatz Audio imprint. Detroit House Guests is their debut album for Mute.

‘Detroit House Guests' and was funded by the Knight Foundation and features 6 different collaborators/co-writers: Michael Gira (Swans), Robert Aiki Aubrey Lowe (Lichens), Lun*na Menoh, Douglas McCarthy (Nitzer Ebb), Dorit Chrysler and Shannon Funchess (Light Asylum) over twelve tracks.

  1. P rts M ss ng (featuring Robert Aiki Aubrey Lowe)
  2. Breathe On (featuring Michael Gira) 
  3. Into the Drum (featuring Lun*na Menoh) 
  4. We Are a Mirror (featuring Douglas McCarthy) 
  5. Enter the Fray (featuring Dorit Chrysler) 
  6. Uncomfortable Positions (featuring Lun*na Menoh) 
  7. We Chase the Sound (featuring Shannon Funchess) 
  8. They're Just Words (featuring Douglas McCarthy) 
  9. Inexhaustible (featuring Dorit Chrysler) 
  10. Stop (and Start Again) (featuring Shannon Funchess) 
  11. This Situation (featuring Robert Aiki Aubrey Lowe) 
  12. As You Dream (featuring Michael Gira)