Ben Frost - Catastrophic Deliquescence - White Double Vinyl


Release Date: 22nd November 2019
Catalogue Number: STUMM167

  • Double white vinyl
  • Limited edition of 500 copies
  • Includes high definition audio download

From 2015 to 2018 electronic musician and composer Ben Frost sound tracked Sky Atlantic's Fortitude. Over three seasons, his glacial compositions accompanied the critically acclaimed crime drama that takes place on the Arctic Circle and features Christopher Eccleston, Stanley Tucci, Michael Gambon, and Sofie Gråbøl. The series was created by Simon Donald.

"Frost’s work is by turns urgent, unsettling and alarming"- The Guardian

Released for the first time as one collection of work on limited edition coloured vinyl with brand new artwork.

Side A.

  1. This Is Not Christmas
  2. Welcome To Fortitude
  3. Mammoth Suite
  4. Bear Alarm
  5. Vladek
  6. DCI Morton
  7. Bear Alarm II
  8. Impossibilities
  9. Tupilaq (A Shower Scene)
  10. Hurtling Environmental Catastrophe / Teeny Little Lights
  11. Henry

Side B.

  1. Mammoth Suite II
  2. Permafrost
  3. Hildur & Erik
  4. Tainted Love
  5. Satisfying Answers To Outstanding Questions
  6. Dan
  7. Permafrost II
  8. Elena
  9. In My Flesh And In The Space Between The Blood And The Bones
  10. You're All I See

Side C.

  1. Snow Like Smoke
  2. Cerebral Spinal Fluid
  3. Thundersnow
  4. Priceless Treasure
  5. Touch The Heart
  6. I Don't Remember You Murdering Anyone For Me

Side D.

  1. Orca's Swim In Those Waters
  2. Catastrophic Deliquescence
  3. Longer Than All The Life You Lived Before It Started
  4. All Good