Crime & the City Solution - the killer - Vinyl


Release Date: 20th October 2023
Catalogue Number: STUMM486

  • Premium vinyl pressing with inner sleeve
  • You will receive a link to download digital WAV files of the album

Crime & the City Solution return with their seventh studio album, and first in 10 years, the killer. Played out over 7 tracks and recorded in Berlin, the record is arguably Crime’s finest work and is set to be their masterpiece.

The album sees central figurehead Simon Bonney’s trademark storytelling surrounded by the deep, layered and mesmerising instrumentation created by this new incarnation of the band, including long term member Bronwyn Adams and new members Frederic Lyenn, Donald Baldie, Georgio Valentino, Chris Hughes and Joshua Murphy. This is paired with Martin J. Fiedler’s (Josh T. Pearson, Alex White) production, creating a magical atmosphere of foreboding and opportunity.

Side A.

  1. Rivers of Blood
  2. Hurt You, Hurt Me
  3. River of God
  4. Brave Hearted Woman

Side B.

  1. Killer
  2. Witness
  3. Peace in my Time

This is a pre-order and will be dispatched in line with the release date. Orders are not part shipped so if you wish to order other items with a different release date we recommend placing a separate order.