Swans - Soundtracks for the Blind - 4 x Vinyl

Swans - Soundtracks for the Blind - 4 x Vinyl


Catalogue Number: LSTUMM421
Release Date: 18th March 2022

  • Packaged in a brown kraft board gatefold sleeve with poster
  • Includes high definition download code

Mute and Young God Records reissue Soundtracks for the Blind on vinyl, the final Swans album released in 1996 prior to their 2010 reformation. Led by Michael Gira, Swans formed in 1982 and produced a series of diverse albums before disbanding in 1997. During this time they made their mark and have since become an influential band for countless experimental and post-rock acts, and after much request from fans a limited edition box set version of Soundtracks for the Blind was released in 2018, which this reissue is reformatted from. Michael Gira explains that "This album has everything in there – all the ideas from Swans’ initial 15 years of work."

"Soundtracks for the Blind keeps you in awe for throughout the entire album, never letting you get too far away from its infernal grasp..." Sputnik Music 4.5/5

"Everything from raging electric music in extreme to the gentlest of acoustic strums can be found here, ultimately being a perfect encapsulation of Swans' sound -- as much as any greatest-hits anthology could ever have been." AllMusic 4.5/5

Side A.

  1. Red Velvet Corridor
  2. Helpless Child

Side b.

  1. I Was A Prisoner In Your Skull
  2. Live Through Me
  3. Yum-Yab Killers
  4. The Beautiful Days

Side C.

  1. Volcano
  2. Mellothumb
  3. All Lined Up
  4. Surrogate 2

Side D.

  1. How They Suffer
  2. Animus

Side E.

  1. Red Velvet Wound
  2. The Sound
  3. Her Mouth Is Filled With Honey

Side F.

  1. Blood Section
  2. Hypogirl
  3. Minus Something
  4. Empathy

Side G.

  1. I Love You This Much
  2. YRP
  3. Fan's Lament

Side H.

  1. Secret Friends
  2. The Final Sacrifice
  3. YRP 2
  4. Surrogate Drone