Barry Adamson - Know Where To Run - CD

Barry Adamson - Know Where To Run - CD


Release Date: 2nd December 2022
Catalogue Number: BARRY4CD

  • Card eco pac and booklet

Barry Adamson takes us Back to the Catalogue with a series of reissues on coloured vinyl and CD.

Barry’s 2016 album, Know Where To Run, was produced by Barry himself and recorded in Brighton with Paul Pascoe, whilst WTNSS mixed and provided additional production at the legendary Dean Street Studios. The concept behind the album emerged when Barry started taking photos during a Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds North American tour, playing with the idea of traversing different states of the human condition and different states across America. The result was an audio/visual project inspired by these pictures, with the record being presented alongside a curated photobook.

The reissue of Know Where To Run is released alongside I Will Set Free, following the release of Stranger On The Sofa, Back To The Cat and a very limited run on vinyl of Barry’s latest EP Steal Away.

“It’s brassy, vivid, edgy, dramatic and propulsive – in short, highly cinematic.” - Northern Soul

“The album spans everything from prog rock to psychedelia to crooning, but if there is a thread throughout [Barry’s] work, it’s an outsiderness – documenting desperate characters” - The Guardian

“‘Know Where To Run’ is probably as good an introduction to this peripatetic musician as you're ever likely to need. Just make sure to expect the unexpected.” - Clash Magazine

  1. In Other Worlds
  2. Cine City
  3. Come Away
  4. Death Takes a Holiday
  5. Claw and Wing
  6. In Other Worlds
  7. Cine City
  8. Come Away
  9. Death Takes a Holiday
  10. Claw and Wing