Liars - WIXIW - CD

Liars - WIXIW - CD


Catalogue Number: CDSTUMM343
Release Date: 09 September 2013

One of the greatest and most innovative bands of the last decade, Liars are never content to rest on their laurels - releasing five incredible albums since 2001, each with its own sound; an evolution of the last.

"Compelling as ever, it's an unadulterated elation to have them back with us"

Recorded in L.A. and self-produced by the band (with additional production from Daniel Miller and mixing by Tom Biller), WIXIW is hard to shake, tough to pin down, and impossible to get out of one’s head after even an initial listen. Simultaneously the most accessible, and most challenging, release from these art/ indie/ noise/ experimental/ whatever iconoclasts, it’s unlike anything in Liars’ repertoire – which is pretty much business as usual at this stage in their career. WIXIW is actually Liars’ sixth full-length album as a band, which comprises Andrew, Aaron Hemphill, and Julian Gross. As such, it provides both a summation of Liars’ work up to now, and a complete break from anything you’d ever heard the band do previously.

  1. The Exact Colour Of Doubt
  2. Octagon
  3. No. 1 Against The Rush
  4. A Ring On Every Figure
  5. Ill Valley Prodigies
  6. WIXIW
  7. His And Mine Sensations
  8. Flood To Flood
  9. Who Is The Hunter
  10. Brats
  11. Annual Moon Words