Yann Tiersen - Portrait - Cassette


Release Date: 6th December 2019
Catalogue Number: CSTUMM449

  • Limited edition analogue cassette
  • Includes high definition audio download code included

Portrait. A collection of brand-new analogue recreations of songs from throughout Yann Tiersen’s career - 25 tracks including 3 new songs. Recorded in Yann’s home studio in Ushant with an array of collaborators. Features 3 tracks originally featured on the Amelie From Montmartre soundtrack including Yann’s signature tune, ‘Comptine d’Un Autre Été (L’Après-Midi)’. Includes collaborations with John Grant, Gruff Rhys (Super Furry Animals), Blonde Redhead and Stephen O’Malley from Sunn O))).

Side A.

  1. Introductory Movement (Feat. Stephen O’Malley)
  2. The Long Road
  3. Monochrome (Feat. Gruff Rhys)
  4. Chapter 19
  5. Rue des Cascades
  6. The Old Man Still Wants It
  7. Gwennilied (Feat. Emilie Tiersen)
  8. Prad (Feat. Stephen O’Malley)
  9. Diouz An Noz (Feat. Emilie Tiersen & Ólavur Jákupsson)
  10. Porz Goret
  11. La Dispute
  12. Pell (Feat. Emilie Tiersen)

Side B.

  1. Erc’h (Feat. Ólavur Jákupsson)
  2. The Wire (Sur le Fil)
  3. The Waltz of the Monsters
  4. Closer (Feat. Blonde Redhead)
  5. Naval
  6. The Jetty
  7. Koad (Feat. Ólavur Jákupsson)
  8. Prayer No.2
  9. Gronjord (Feat. Ólavur Jákupsson)
  10. Kala (Feat. Ólavur Jákupsson)
  11. Comptine d’Un Autre Été (L’Après-Midi)
  12. Tempelhof (Part 2)
  13. Thinking Like A Mountain (Feat. John Grant & Stephen O’Malley)