Depeche Mode  - Strange / Strange Too - Blu-ray


Release Date: 8th December 2023

Finally digitally transferred and available again.

Previously released as individual titles on VHS and Laserdisc formats, Strange (1988) and Strange Too (1990) are compilations of the provocative and visionary short films lensed by master photographer/director Anton Corbijn, in collaboration with Depeche Mode, to create a new visual iconography for the band and their music.

Strange accompanied Music for the Masses and Strange Too accompanied Violator.

Available for the first-time on Blu-ray as a single collection, Strange/Strange Too presents the 11 Anton Corbijn/Depeche Mode music videos, newly restored from original Super 8mm sources, alongside six previously unseen outtake vignettes from the DM archives. When assembling the final edits for Strange and Strange Too, Corbijn created a visual running order where the individual music videos are perceived as one continuous film, with additional interstitial content not seen in the original music videos.


  1. A Question of Time
  2. Strangelove
  3. Never Let Me Down Again
  4. Behind the Wheel
  5. Pimpf

Outtake vignettes:

  1. Strangelove
  2. Behind the Wheel
  3. Behind the Wheel (Shep Pettibone Mix)

Strange Too.

  1. Personal Jesus
  2. Policy of Truth
  3. Enjoy the Silence
  4. Clean
  5. Halo
  6. World in My Eyes

Outtake vignettes:

  1. Personal Jesus (Acoustic)
  2. Policy of Truth
  3. Policy of Truth (Trancentral Mix)

This is a Sony Music release.