Beth Jeans Houghton & The Hooves Of Destiny - Yours Truly, Cellophane Nose - Vinyl

Beth Jeans Houghton & The Hooves Of Destiny - Yours Truly, Cellophane Nose - Vinyl


Catalogue Number:  STUMM336
Release Date: 06 February 2012

180g heavy gatefold vinyl with a CD copy of the album

This is Fresh, funny and Exciting - NME 10 tracks you have to hear

It is hard not to come to the conclusion that 2012 will be Beth Jean Houghton’s year – Clash

Beth Jeans Houghton is a star in the making on the fast track to glory. The signs are everywhere - Daily Mirror

Geordie lass Beth is one of the emerging stars of the summer festivals and she capitalises with a big grin of a single - News Of The World

Only she could make trapezohedra sound quite so lovely - The Observer live review on Dodecahedron

If you happened to leave your imagination somewhere back in childhood, Beth is here to gleefully retrieve it - The Fly

"Yours Truly, Cellophane Nose" introduces one of the most self-assured new artists of the year, a pop polymath whose blend of psychedelia, glam rock and chain gang folk is quite unlike anything else you’re likely to hear this year.

Having recorded the album without a record deal to ensure complete creative control, it will be released on Mute, the label described by Houghton as "The one that still believed in my record after everyone else had gone to the pub." Now ready for release, Beth sees the album as "an animal I'm preparing to ride. Grooming it, feeding it, braiding its hair, and I feel that Ben Hillier (album producer) has built me a saddle that is both practical and comfortable to use."

  1. Sweet Tooth Bird
  2. Humble Digs
  3. Dodecahedron
  4. Atlas
  5. NightSwimmer
  6. The Barely Skinny Tree
  7. Liliputt
  8. Veins
  9. Franklin Benedict
  10. Carousel