HAAi - Baby, We're Ascending - Limited Edition Splattered Vinyl


Release Date: 27th May 2022
Catalogue Number: LSTUMM475

  • Limited special edition double splattered vinyl
  • Packaged in a gatefold sleeve with fluorescent pink ink, spot gloss varnish and embossing
  • Last copies

HAAi's debut full-length album is her most collaborative, energetic and vibrant collection to date. Baby, We're Ascending, a 13-track sonic adventure that takes you along for the ride – from hardcore, echoey beats to sweeping, colourful synth lines and bright, warped vocal samples. The voices on the album are vast and eclectic – from Jon Hopkins and Hot Chip's Alexis Taylor to singer Obi Franky and spoken word poet and activist Kai-Isaiah Jamal.

The album follows the release of ‘Lights Out’, her collaboration with Grammy-nominated producer Fred Again.. and Romy of The xx, and is supported by a series of worldwide shows.

Side A.

  1. Channels
  2. Pigeon Barron
  3. Bodies Of Water

Side B.

  1. Human Sound feat. Kai-Isaiah Jamal and Obi Franky
  2. Louder Always Better
  3. Biggest Mood Ever feat. Alexis Taylor

Side C.

  1. AM
  2. FM
  3. I’ve Been Thinking A Lot Lately
  4. Purple Jelly Disc feat. Obi Franky

Side D.

  1. Baby, We’re Ascending
  2. Orca
  3. Tardigrade