Yazoo - Upstairs At Erics - 180g Remastered Vinyl

Yazoo - Upstairs At Erics - 180g Remastered Vinyl


Release Date: 29th March 2019

Over 35 years since their formation, Yazoo - Vince Clarke and Alison Moyet - are still acclaimed as one of the UK’s greatest pop duos. During their short time together they made two classic albums Upstairs At Eric's and You And Me Both, released seminal hit singles ‘Only You’, ‘Don't Go’, ‘Situation’ and ‘Nobody's Diary’ and toured before disbanding in 1983. Their legacy was a sentiment and a sonic style which sent shock waves through the early-80s charts and continues to be heard in the latest pop hits and throughout contemporary electronica.

This re-issue of their classic debut album, ‘Upstairs At Eric’s’, includes 2018 Remasters of ‘Only You’, ‘Don’t Go’, ‘Goodbye 70’s’ and ‘Winter Kills’ on 180g Black Vinyl.

Side A.

  1. Don’t Go
  2. Too Pieces
  3. Bad Connection
  4. I Before E Except After C
  5. Midnight
  6. In My Room

Side B.

  1. Only You
  2. Goodbye 70’s
  3. Tuesday
  4. Winter Kills
  5. Bring Your Love Down (Didn’t I)

This is a BMG Rights Management release.