Pole - Tempus - Double Vinyl


Release Date: 18th November 2022
Catalogue Number: STUMM476

Following the highly acclaimed record Fading in 2021, Pole continues his release series for Mute in 2022 with a new album, Tempus. Pole is Düsseldorf-native musician, producer and mastering engineer Stefan Betke, and is known for his unique musical language oscillating between melody and avant-garde in electronic music, with audible influences from Dub and Jazz music. While the subject of Fading focussed on coping with dementia and the loss of memory over time, Tempus focuses on the connection between the past, the present and the future. Translating to tense in English, Tempus investigates whether music that was created in the past, can still be audible and influential for the present, and how much can this music shine into the future.

Side A.

  1. Cenote
  2. Grauer Sand

Side B.

  1. Alp
  2. Stechmück

Side C.

  1. Firmament
  2. Tempus

Side D.

  1. Allermannsharnisch