Sylph - Silver As It Was Before - 12" Single


Release Date: 21st May 2021

Catalogue Number: 12MUTE612
  • Limited edition of 500, packaged in a Mute sleeve.

Sylph is the new project from Thomas Cohen. Regis, Rrose, Terence Fixmer and Nicolas Bougaïeff have collaborated to create a series of EPs, beginning with Silver As It Was Before. Using contemporary techno in a singer-songwriter format, the EP is informed by notions of space and congregation, built loosely around the concept of ‘mass’.

Side A.

  1. In The Morning Light
  2. Braid
  3. Tears Fall From The Sun

Side B.

  1. Tears Fall From The Sun